Bank Top Cottage Testimonials

The following comments were taken from our guest book in Bank Top Cottage

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: FEB 2015

Our first visit to Northumberland and we will be back. Beautiful area, with so much to see. The cottage is ‘just like the photos’ on the website. The view is to die for and ever-changing. Wish we could visit every weekend. We love everything about this bijou retreat and so clean also. Thank you.

Alison + Keith

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Jan 2015

An amazing cottage in an amazing location. We’ve been bitten by the Northumberland bug and now know the perfect place to stay! Thank you for the spotless, comfy and all mod-cons accommodation!

Gill + Liz

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Jan 2015

We have been inspired to make sure our next home is by the sea! Fab place to bring in the new year.

Ian + Joyce

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Dec 2014

What an amazing time we have had celebrating our first wedding anniversary! Absolutely awesome view and the whole cottage is just perfect. Already planning our next visit. Thanks again x x x

Stuart + Tracey

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Dec 2014

An absolutely stunning location and beautiful cottage – we will definitely be back and will recommend to our friends. Such a wonderful weekend – thank you (:

Simon + Jenny

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Nov 2014

Amazing views, beautiful cottage and a great base to explore Northumberland. (Fantastic!)

B. Kaur + D. Singh

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Nov 2014

Fantastic weekend in a truly beautiful setting. Very relaxing and had the best nights sleep we’ve had in long time. Thank you x

Ian + Yasmin

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: nov 2014

A perfect retreat – such a lovely cottage – warm and comfy and fantastic views.

Carole + David

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: oct 2014

The perfect location and cottage in a lovely county. Our first visit but not our last. Wondering why its taken this long to visit Northumberland! We’ve loved it! Thanks

Tracey + Martyn

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: oct 2014

Amazing place, amazing views + great weather too. Celebrated our silver wedding anniversary and this was just perfect! Thank you

Andy + Jackie

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Oct 2014

Yet another great weekend, this time with family at the other cottage (Manor cottage). Thank you

Helen + Paul

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Sep 2014

Superb location, fantastic view. Lovely for a short stay.

Norah + Peter

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: SEP 2014

Cottage and location first class. First visit to Northumberland and we are already planning our return. Who needs holidays abroad? Even on a mildly ‘rainy’ day there is so much to see and do. The beach is so special and we loved having picnics in the sand dunes! See you again soon!

Marc + Julie

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: SEP 2014

Wonderful but all too short a stay. We enjoyed everything in perfect September weather. We wish you every success.

Andy + Mary

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Sep 2014

If you’re reading this then you already know, wow what a place, then WOW what a view. While here the weather was very good, so time on the beach, also went to Newbiggin-by-the-sea to see the couple in the bay. Alnwick Treehouse for a meal, on the way back called at Alnmouth. Friday is check-out day so going to Centre Parks in Penrith to meet up with family. Thank you so much. PS Hope to come back again 🙂 xxx

Lance + Kim

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: aug 2014

Perfect location! Picturesque coastal walks every day. A great pleasure to stay in such a lovely cottage. Perfect to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary! Thank you.

Kay + Trevor

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Aug 2014

We’ve had a fantastic time at this outstanding cottage, with truly amazing views. We are so lucky to have found this amazing place. We will be back!

Carolyn + Colin

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Aug 2014

Lovely cottage, smashing hosts, perfect view – great holiday.

Mike + Hilary

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Aug 2014

Another outstanding week in our favourite holiday cottage. The view gets better the more you look at it and as much as there is to see and do in the surrounding countryside, the strolling from Druridge pools to Chevington takes some beating. Can thoroughly recommend a trip out with NEWT to visit the white-beaked dolphins. Hoping this is not the last of our visits… do we sound like we might move in? DEFINITELY. x

David + Janice

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Jul 2014

Our first visit to Northumberland and Bank Top Cottage, but definitely not our last. The cottage and views surpassed our expectations. Amazing double rainbow over the bay following a thunder storm! Thoroughly recommend visiting Bamburgh castle, Holy Island, Alnwick Gardens and Cragside to name but a few! We will return!

Les + Sue

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Jun 2014

Ditto everything that everybody’s said about the cottage. We tried to read but kept getting distracted by the view! So much to see in Northumberland – we had to force ourselves to leave the cottage. Fantastic sunrise and sunset and the sea… oh the sea. Loved it here & don’t want to go. Fab place – thank you.

Chris + Tracey

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Jun 2014

A special place in which to celebrate a special birthday! A very warm welcome, wonderful views, a very relaxing and peaceful holiday. Thank you x

Colin + Rose

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: MAY 2014

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! First time to Northumberland and the area & accommodation surpassed all our expectations. Warkworth is stunning! Good food at Masons Arms. Best ice-cream parlour is Spurreli’s in Amble. First visit of hopefully many.. Off to Alnwick Gardens to finish off a fantastic week. Thank you.

Andy + Sandra

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: May 2014

Words can’t do this place justice. We want the cottage to be available on prescription. It’s just the medicine we need. Thank you so much!

Claire, Steve + Heath

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: APR 2014

Fantastic cottage, what a view! Will be back again one day. Walk to Amble along the beach, fantastic. Lovely, relaxing week!

Steve + Caroline

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: APR 2014

A warm welcome, a breathtaking view and a luxury cottage. We have taken so many pictures which will not do the view justice. The memories will stay with us. 🙂 Thank you.

Alison + Nicola

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: APR 2014

Sun, sky, sand. Wonderful. As a child I watched motorbike racing on the sands of Druridge bay. It’s quieter now! Enjoyed the peace.

Vera + Richard

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: MAR 2014

Beautiful cottage, gorgeous views, great location, plenty to do and see. We have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Returning home relaxed. Thank you.

Malcolm + Geraldine

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: MAR 2014

Our third visit too! Wonderful weekend, perfect tides in for breakfast and the evening. Thanks.

Helen + Paul

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: MAR 2014

An extra holiday in the perfect cottage with the bestest view ever, idyllic weather made my 50th birthday last all week. Thanks to my gorgeous, lovely wife!

David + Janine

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: MAR 2014

Our 3rd visit to recharge the batteries!!! Just the place… Thank you Stephani + George – x –

Mark + Julie

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: FEB 2014

The perfect place for some R+R – Many thanks!

Mr + Mrs France

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: FEB 2014

What a stunning retreat. I return to real life, refreshed! Thank you.

Vicky

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: FEB 2014

Location, location, location – fantastic!! Thank you.

Nicola + Ella

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: JAN 2014

Peace and quiet, wonderful view + the sound of the sea and a well-equipped warm cottage. Many thanks. We liked the Northumberland Arms, Felton for dinner.

Mick + Melinda

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGe: JAN 2014

A fantastic break – I cannot believe the transformation from the old boat house I used to play in as a child to this luxury cottage. You have done a fabulous job and I hope we can come and stay again soon. Thanks!

Judith + David

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: JAN 2014

Totally relaxing – Wonderful.

Carl + Susan

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: JAN 2014

You know you’re relaxed and on holiday when you can tell what time of day it is by what the sea is doing. Happy 2014!

Chris + Kim

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Dec/Jan 2013/14

Christmas and New Year in Bank Top cottage. Beautiful. Total chill. All the best for the new year!

Gary + Sarah

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: DEC 2013

We’ve had a lovely long stay here in Bank Top. Truly a magical way to relax before the Xmas period! The waves have been both calm and wild, who needs the T.V? Thanks so much, we’ll be back x

Trudy + Colin

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: DEC 2013

Arrived on the evening of the big tidal surge and watched the arrival of the sea play out from the safety of the house – it was both frightening and exhilarating. Cresswell is my childhood playground – I lived locally and spent many happy days on the beach so I was excited to find beach side accommodation – Bank Top Cottage is truly amazing – comfortable, luxurious and a perfect escape. Thank you! PS. It’s the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in!

Victoria + Mark

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: NOV/DEC 2013

Lovely location. Cottage warm and inviting, enjoyed our stay and didn’t want to leave. Thank you.

Tony + Amanda

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: NOV 2013

We feel very privileged to be part of this beautiful place for a little while. Thank you George and Stephani x

Andy + Kay

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: NOV 2013

A lovely week here in Bank Top <3 We’ve enjoyed every minute and don’t want to leave! Thank you so much George and Stephani x x x

Emma + Markus

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: NOV 2013

Just beautiful. Thank you x

Anna + Jeff

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: OCT/NOV 2013

Fabulous relaxing few days where we stepped off the roller coaster and sat watching the waves and wondering along beaches. Wonderful cottage. Really hope to be back. Thanks George and Stephani for the warm welcome and a lovely retreat.

Lucy + Andrew

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: OCT 2013

What a fantastic place. We love it here and will be back!

Nigel + Jane

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Oct 2013

David wanted a birthday holiday by the sea, but not the Irish sea, so we surfed the internet and found beautiful ‘Bank Top Cottage’! You could not wish to find a more beautiful, boutique cottage, and the sea is spectacular. The attention to detail is second to none and our stay has been so relaxing!

Anne + David

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Oct 2013

A panoramic view of unsurpassed beauty! Bank Top cottage is small but perfectly formed. We’ve had a fab week – totally chilled out and had fun watching the storms. Thank you George and Stephani. We hope to stay next year!

Nikki + Jez

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Sept/Oct 2013

It’s all been said! Thank you.

Louise + Peter

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: sept 2013

Gorgeous cottage with everything you could need, the photos really don’t do the view or the cottage justice. So much to see and do nearby, we recommend spoiling yourself at Cuwick Manor Tearooms in Morpeth, Sanderson Arcade for a beautiful lunch time treat. Thank you to George and Stephani for such a warm welcome and lovely stay, we definitely hope to be back!

Emma + Robert

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: sept 2013

A great place to stop the world and get off. Comfort with spectacular views, rain or shine. Thank you.

Judith

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE:sept 2013

Had a fab week! Lots of walks on the fabulous beach and views stunning every day! Thanks so much 🙂

Sheila + Kevin

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Sept 2013

No need to read all of the comments – just look out the window, wow!

Andy + Kay

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Aug/Sept 2013

A lovely piece of heaven. Fabulous cottage and stunning views. A welcoming location.

Denise + Paul

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Aug 2013

Beautiful cottage, stunning beach, great views and the best Sunday lunch ever at the Plough at Ellington. Very warm welcome.

Mike + Hilary

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Aug 2013

The best week yet… Looking forward to next time! Thank you George and Stephani.

David + Janice

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: July/Aug 2013

A wonderful retreat – we couldn’t have asked for more! Thank you.

Anthony + Michael

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: July 2013

Lovely, lovely, lovely! Thank you.

Marg + Bob

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE:july 2013

Second visit, had an amazing week, very hot weather, saw the dolphins on Sunday, what a spectacular sight! Relaxed and de-stressed. The beach is beautiful, cottage wonderful. This place just keeps drawing us back. Thank you George and Stephani – until next time!

Mark + Julie

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE:july 2013

Again, second time round. A little bit of paradise in a busy world. Thank you, see you again.

Neil + Elaine

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: June/july 2013

Sofa to sea in a few strides – How could you ask for more?

Angie + Evie

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: June 2013

It’s all been said in previous pages and we totally agree. Thank you George and Stephani, we had a brilliant week. The Plough at Ellington is very good for meals.

Kevin + Jane

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: june 2013

What a fantastic place to chill out in! The view is amazing. Loved hearing the waves on the rocks while eating breakfast – Have absolutely loved our stay here – thank you!

Tina + Paul

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: june 2013

Brilliant cottage and location. Stunning views with ever-changing vistas at your fingertips. Many thanks for a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable break on a stretch of wonderful coastline.

Amanda + Paul

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: June 2013

Really enjoyed our stay, weather lovely and sunny. This is a great location, thanks to Steph and George for their hospitality. Must come again. Bank Top cottage – highly recommended.

Roman + Genia

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: May 2013

Great relaxing break. If you like food, especially fish, go to the Old Boat House, Amble – it’s great. 🙂

Bob + Heather

date of stay in bank top cottage: May 2013

A stupendous location, a luxuriously comfortable bed and a great shower, you could want for no more! Bank Top Cottage is in the premier league of holiday self-catering.

Rosie + David

date of stay in bank top cottage: May 2013

Idyllic! A cosy cottage with a spectacular view and the best beach in Northumberland. Perfect.

Jacqui

date of stay in bank top cottage: may 2013

Stunning again. Walked round the bay and back on Saturday then just watched time and tide go by.

Paul + Helen

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: APRIL 2013

What can we say that hasn’t already been said wow, wow, wow, we love it so much. The view is indescribable. Thanks for an amazing peaceful break, have had a fabulous time. Adrian + Mary

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: APRIL 2013

We came here on our ‘mini-moon’, the day after getting married – this has been the best week of our lives. Plenty of relaxing walks after a hectic week. We would recommend  The Junction restaurant in Widdrington Station and the local chinese takeaway. Thank you so much to George and Stephani for a fabulous time, we are already talking about coming back for our one year anniversary.

Mr + Mrs France

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: APRIL 2013

Great cottage with wonderful views – even the weather has been good to us. Go to the Farne Islands to see the seals, it’s worth it.

Ian + Alison

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: MARCH/april 2013

If you closed your eyes and thought about and wished for the most magical and charming place to spend your honeymoon, you’d still never come close to Bank Top Cottage. Spectacular views, total secluded bliss, and everything you could ever hope for! Charm beyond belief, amazing location and truly a little slice of heaven! We’ll be back to celebrate anniversaries for years to come! Thanks so much George and Stephani for making our dreams come true!

Jeffrey + Jennifer

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: MARCH 2013

A fantastic cottage and amazing view! This cottage has everything you need for a relaxing break. Thank you!

Helen + Sharon

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Feb/March 2013

What a lovely place to stay. Our first trip to this part of the country and we will be back! The cottage and view speak for themselves.

Chris + Anne

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: FEB 2013

Fabulous cottage, so loved the view! “The Running Fox” at Felton has amazing bread and lunches etc. Northumberland the beautiful!

Lu + Jo

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Jan 2013

Second fantastic stay! See you next year xx

Suzanne + Andy

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: dec 2012

Great location, great view, great Christmas.

Kim + Paul

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: dec 2012

Amazing – had a wonderful time.

Sarah + Sheralee

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: NOV/DEC 2012

Second time and very lucky. Another fantastic weekend of pure indulgence. See you again soon x

Stephen + Elizabeth

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: NOV 2012

Fourth time’s a charm!! Another great stay – peaceful + relaxing. No breakfast alfresco this time but great walks along the beach. See you next year! x

Sharon

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: OCT/Nov 2012

Another great week at this splendid cottage and location. Diane + Joe

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: OCT 2012

Every second of every day is different. Wrote a song – Inside Out – to celebrate.

Paul + Helen

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: OCT 2012

We enjoyed our annual 1 week respite break from caring for our disabled sons. Last year we went to Portugal but this was better. The cottage and the view speak for itself. Never knew Northumberland was so beautiful. Thanks.

Graham + Sara

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: OCT 2012

Our 25th wedding anniversary and what memories of this amazing cottage and beautiful beach to take away with us. We lost our hearts to this place and can’t wait to return. If this cottage was for sale, it would be our ‘forever home’. Perfect, what dreams are made of. Thank you so much to George and Stephani. x

Julie + Mark

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: OCT 2012

Brilliant stay, amazing views and wonderful relaxing holiday. Don’t want to leave! Thank you for sharing your magical gem x

Vanessa + Wil

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: SEPT/OCT 2012

Thank you! Came to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary. Watched the tide, the moon, the birds. Walked on the beach and relaxed. Perfect x

Sandra + Richard

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: sept 2012

A nice rejuvenating week! Love the cottage and the setting by the sea. We will be back.

Neil + Elaine

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: sept 2012

Lovely cottage, beautiful location. Didn’t need the T.V, just watched the ever-changing scene from the balcony. Enjoyed walks on the beach and bird-watching. Fab.

Judi + Terry

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: sept 2012

A much needed haven of tranquility for us – excellent accommodation and idyllic setting.

Rob + Sally

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: AUG/Sept 2012

We’ve thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely cottage, thank you.

David and Aniela

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: AUG 2012

Five and a half hour drive = a million miles from London. A wonderful place. Thank you Stephani and George for providing such a comfortable and unique experience. We will be sad to leave.

George + Sheila

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: AUG 2012

What a wonderful two weeks. The weather has been magical and the cottage perfect. We will most definitely be back. Thanks! xxx

Chris + Sophia

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: AUG 2012

Already planning our next visit! Can’t compare with anywhere else we’ve been.

David + Janice

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Aug 2012

Another amazing break in our little piece of heaven on the beach. Thanks (:

Stephen + Michelle

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: JULY 2012

A truly magical place, not just because we got engaged here but also the amazing property + spectacular views. Memories we will treasure forever. Thank you x

David + Dee

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: july 2012

A slice of heaven. A warm welcome + many fantastic memories. We’ll be back!

Matt + Pete

Date of stay in Bank Top Cottage: May 2012

Wonderful third visit to Bank Top. Am returning home with a ‘bit of a tan’ + fully relaxed! Thanks for everything and hopefully see you both soon.

Sharon

Date of stay in Bank Top Cottage: May 2012

Everything was perfect in every way – including the view. Thank you so much for sharing such a special place.

Stefani & Avish

date of stay in bank top cottage: May 2012

A perfect stay at your perfect cottage. Thanks so much for sharing ‘Bank Top’, you have thought of everything anyone could possibly need – including the view!! A lovely place to recharge the batteries. Very clean – indeed a unique gem of a property.

Geoff & Julie

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: APR 2012

We have enjoyed every minute of stay at Bank Top Cottage. Such a beautiful, cosy cottage, the views are fabulous. We hope to come back. Our first visit to Northumberland has been magical. Thank you both so much x

Dave & Mary

date of stay in bank top cottage: apr 2012

We just agree with everything that has already been said. Absolutely brilliant week and so relaxing. Thank you. If you wish to compliment your stay with some fabulous food, the Farm Shop at Widdrington is a must.

Neil & Nicola

Date of stay in bank top cottage: apr 2012

A great escape from a stressful few weeks. Why go anywhere when you have the beach on the doorstep and a fantastic ever-changing view? A wee gem of a cottage.

Scott & sarah

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: APR 2012

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful cottage (despite the weather!). It is beautifully decorated to a high standard. We particularly enjoyed the stunning views and comfy sofa! We cannot wait to come back!

Natasha & Vik

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Apr 2012

I’ve had one of the happiest weekends of my life. Used this venue to propose to my now fiancĂ©. This place is very special and we will be coming for years and years to come xxx

Frankie & Elizabeth

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: MAR 2012

Sun, sea, sand and blue sky every day. A perfect break for R+R, what a hidden gem – Northumberland’s best kept secret. Howick Garden was stunning – Magnolia in flower along with Camellia, Azalea and Rhododendron. Treehouse at Alnwick Garden recommended for evening meal. Go to Dunstunburgh Castle from Crastor, very impressive views!
Sally & Ray

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Mar 2012

A very pleasant, relaxing weekend, thank you. We walked on the beach/read a lot and ate well at The Plough in Ellington and on Sunday night at The Mason Arms in Warkworth.

Catherine & Andrew

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: FEB 2012

What a beautiful place. You could be anywhere in the world but how fabulous this exists moments from Newcastle. Love it. What a joy to wake up in the morning with that view! Sarah

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: FEB 2012

Beautiful accommodation, in a lovely location. Fantastic long weekend with peace from the kids x

Nigel & Kerry

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: JAN 2012

Excellent, well-equipped, warm accommodation with superb views. Very relaxing and a place to return to again and again. Many thanks.

Joe & Diane

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Jan 2012

Enjoyed lovely views, cosy cottage, peace and quiet away from it all, much needed after a hectic December. Rested and ready to go. Thank you.

Barbara

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: DEC 2011

Fantastic location, beautiful decor, warm & cosy, thank you.

Adam & Karen

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: DEC 2011

Lovely little break here in Cresswell!! Just walking on the beach and enjoying the cottage. Nothing better than hearing the waves crash outside.

Nancy & Markus

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: NOV 2011

Stunning – just one word to describe this place and its location! We walked nearly 10 miles to Amble – beautiful along the beach – taxi back though! Cottage is top-notch, we had a lovely relaxing weekend – thank you x

Karen & Mark

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: Nov 2011

What a gem! Perfect cottage to ‘Chill’ – a warm welcome – spotless – and the most awesome shower ever – we will be back next year. Alnwick garden is a must. Thank you for the perfect break.

June & Richard

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: OCT 2011

What an absolutely beautiful cottage!!! It’s very relaxing to sit in front of the fire watching the changing tides out of the window! We’ve had a fantastic time and will be coming back soon! Lovely days spent on the beach, visiting Alnwick and hopping on a train up to Edinburgh! An ideal location! Thank you for having us x

Jade & Laura

Date of Stay in Bank Top Cottage: Oct 2011

Wonderful Cottage! The perfect place to come for a couple of days. Enjoyed the weekend from start to finish. Thank you George and Stephani.

Joe & Lois

DATE OF STAY IN BANK TOP COTTAGE: SEPT 2011

The cottage is in a superb position between the sea and the sky! We could spend hours observing the wildlife. This really is the essence of the Northumberland coast. It deserves to be better known (or maybe not?). Lovely accommodation and really comfortable. We had fantastic sunshine despite ‘Katrina’. Will come again.

Chris & Heather

DATE OF STAY in Bank Top cottage: AUG 2011

What a lovely location and beautiful setting for this very comfortable and relaxing cottage. Very much a labour of love conversion that met and exceeded all of our needs ~ Thank you for sharing it with us.

Graham + Sandra